SBA Disaster Assistance Available To Kansas Businesses, Residents

Low-interest federal disaster loans are available to Kansas businesses and residents affected by flooding that occurred June 22 - July 6, 2019, announced acting Administrator Christopher M. Pilkerton of the U.S. Small Business Administration. SBA acted under its own authority to declare a disaster in response to a request SBA received from Gov. Laura Kelly on July 24, 2019.

The disaster declaration makes SBA assistance available in Butler, Chase, Dickinson, Harvey, Marion, McPherson, Morris and Saline counties.

“SBA is strongly committed to providing Kansas with the most effective and customer-focused response possible, and we will be there to provide access to federal disaster loans to help finance recovery for businesses and residents affected by the disaster,” said Pilkerton. “Getting our businesses and communities up and running after a disaster is our highest priority at SBA.”


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Council Grove Republican

P.O. Box 237

302 W. Main

Council Grove, KS 66846

Phone: (620) 767-5123

FAX: (620) 767-5124