Tina Frost, third grade teacher at Council Grove Elementary School, has been awarded the 2020 Kansas Horizon Award by the Kansas State Department of Education. Frost received the call that she had received from Kansas Education Commissioner Randy Watson, informing her of the recognition. The award recognizes teachers who prove themselves as exemplary first-year teachers. Only 32 teachers across the state receive this award each year.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Council%20Grove%20RepublicanID671/

Council Grove Republican

P.O. Box 237

302 W. Main

Council Grove, KS 66846

Phone: (620) 767-5123

FAX: (620) 767-5124