• Article Image Alt Text


The Chase County Dirtbags 14U baseball team claimed the Single A State Championship in Overland Park in June. The Dirtbags defeated the Clay Center Tigers 15-8 in the championship game. The team also took 2nd place in the Ken Berry League Tournament held in Topeka last month. Pictured back row, left to right are Derick Morris, Kaleb Fetrow, Colin Monihen, Mitchell Budke and Brock Griffin. Front row, left to right Chase Buchman, Taylor Palenske, Gavin Wasmuth, Anthony Monihen, Caden Taylor and James Bell.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Council%20Grove%20RepublicanID671/

Council Grove Republican

P.O. Box 237

302 W. Main

Council Grove, KS 66846

Phone: (620) 767-5123

FAX: (620) 767-5124